4 Comments

One Hundred

I’ve hit 100 posts! Milestones, large or small deserve to be celebrated! Granted, most of those posts have probably happened in the last two months and it’s been a seriously patchy time since getting going, but it’s nice to know that despite the fluctuations in productivity, the blog has been here to come back to. Now I think that the blog is helpfully providing some structure, rather than feeling a drag to post on. Here’s some of my favourite stats from the last 100 posts.

Top five recipes (by page view)

Cranberry Oatcakes

Alfajores

Lime and Rum Cupcakes

Coffee and Ginger Cake

Chocolate Cherry Cupcakes

 

Top five non-recipe posts (by page view)

Quilts and Cider Club 2011

Creative Crush: The Makers

The Unread Alphabet: Returning to My First Love

Body Image: Tolerations and Myths

Month of Marks: Focusing on and Savouring Inspiration

 

My favourite posts for provoking email/in-person response, including job offers of being an in-house cook

Feminist Cred

Quiet Celebrations

Anything about pie, either leftovers pie or beef and ale raised pies

Creative Resolutions: Permission and Responsibility

Crème Brûlée and Ginger Rhubarb Compote

 

And finally, my favourite search term of all time on the blog

‘Zombie lemons have a scientist?’

If this was you…I really hope I was helpful in some way. Given that when I tried this search term and didn’t find this blog in the first three pages, I assume you were getting rather desperate. I’d really love to know….do zombie lemons have a scientist?

 

Thanks everyone for getting me this far! Let me know if there’s anything you’d like to see in the next 100 posts!!! 

4 comments on “One Hundred

  1. Congrats on 100 posts! Also… the things that people search to land on my page are totally weird (retro game list; what?) but not zombie lemon scientist weird. That deserves a zombie lemon cupcake.

  2. Congratulations!

    I’m loving the new content and look.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

