4 Comments

Unexpected

 

 

I really didn’t mean to make these today. I got out the flour, and the soya spread and all that with the intention of making a nice big, luxurious cake for discussion group tomorrow night. And then I sort of let my mind wander off and I was halfway through cutting out the wee stars before I realised that this really wasn’t cake. Like when you’re walking to work and you are at your friends door or the comic book shop before you realise ‘ah…..this isn’t right’.

They are, however, absolutely delicious little lemon and ginger shortbreads. I’d love to give you the recipe, but for the life of me, I’ve no idea how I made them.

4 comments on “Unexpected

  1. You should post the recipe! Those are cute and look yummy!

  2. YUM! They look delicious.

  3. Well even if you have no idea how you made them, they look delicious. You kind of can’t go wrong with shortbread. Or a lemon ginger combo for that matter.

  4. That is much more awesome than my autopilot – I just get out of the lift on the wrong floor and try to double bac without it being obvious… Think I nailed it. These stars are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

